## **APPENDIX 1**

## Current Welsh LA's Approach to Commuted Sums

Authority	Structures	Others
Anglesey	Nil	Varies
Blaenau Gwent	No response	Varies
Bridgend	No response	No response
Caerphilly	150 years	To be determined
Cardiff	No response	20 years
Carmarthenshire	No response	15 – 20 years
Ceredigion	No response	No response
Conwy	Nil	Varies
Denbighshire	Varies	Varies
Flintshire	Varies	Varies
Gwynedd	15 years	15 years
Merthyr Tydfil	No response	No response
Monmouthshire	No response	No response
Neath Port Talbot	120 Years	60 years
Newport	No response	5 years
Pembrokeshire	No response	No response
Powys	30 Years	Varies
RCT	120 years	25 years
Swansea	120 years	60 years
Torfaen	120 years	60 years
Vale of Glamorgan	No response	No response
Wrexham	120 years	60 years